Saturday, 24 March 2018 06:02 UK   Register / Login
Club Lotus

Published - Tuesday, 25 January 2011

Team Lotus delighted with Summary Judgment Application hearing 24th January 2011

Team Lotus is delighted that we were successful at the Summary Judgment Application hearing today and that the Judge threw out Group Lotus' application even before hearing the arguments of the barristers on either side.

Although this decision was never in doubt, it means that we start the 2011 season under the Team Lotus name. Whilst we expected that the Judge would refuse this application, it is good to have the decision in black and white.

The Judge also felt that it was in everyone's best interests to bring the hearing date for the full trial forward and that is now fixed for 21st March rather than us having to wait until Autumn 2011 or even later. We remain confident that we will succeed at the full trial and we can now focus on the challenges ahead in the 2011 FIA Formula One™ World Championship.
Return to more news

Lotus Parts Sale Aug 2015

Lotus Parts Sale Aug 2015

Saturday, April 07, 2018
Saturday, April 21, 2018
Friday, July 06, 2018
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Friday, July 27, 2018
Saturday, August 04, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018

Quick Links
Group Lotus Classic Team Lotus Peter James Insurance Footman James Insurance Lotus F1